RSS

Ignore Everybody on FreelanceMD

24 Mar

One of my favorite books is Ignore Everybody and 39 Other Keys to Creativity, which I wrote about in my most recent blog post on FreelanceMD.  It’s a book that’s intended for artists, but I found that it had some great advice for physicians.  What is most amazing is that the book took less than an hour to read!  I probably had more words in my post than the book has in it’s entirety.

I read the book when I was working in general pediatrics and thinking about my career options and how to transition into a satisfying career.  It couldn’t have been a better moment as it helped guide my transition into the nonclinical world.  Although it doesn’t provide step by step instructions, it gives a framework for how “pay the bills” while gaining intellectual satisfaction from you profession.  If you’re thinking about a transition (in any industry) read the post and definitely read the book!

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 03/24/2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
